ASPIRATIONS

SUPPORT GUN CONTROL

Gun control is practically split down the middle between Demcrats and Republicans. It is frustrating to me that my only action as a citizen is to "email my congressman." But if my congressman/woman already supports gun control, what good is that?

My suggestion is to email Republican Congressmen/women who voted against gun control. Even if it makes the smallest difference, it will be worth it. And it's better than the alternative of simply griping about it on social media. So PLEASE email the people in the list below and urge them to enact stricter gun laws.

CURRENT SENATE MEMBERS WHO VOTED AGAINST BACKGROUND CHECKS IN 2013

Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) Sen.Alexander@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenAlexander
Heidi Heitkamp (D-N.D.) Sen.Heitkamp@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorHeitkamp
Kelly Ayotte (R-N.H.) Sen.Ayotte@opencongress.org Twitter:@KellyAyotte
John Barrasso (R-Wyo.) Sen.Barrasso@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenJohnBarrasso
Roy Blunt (R-Mo.) Sen.Blunt@opencongress.org Twitter:@RoyBlunt
John Boozman (R-Ark.) Sen.Boozman@opencongress.org Twitter:@JohnBoozman
Richard Burr (R-N.C.) Sen.Burr@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorBurr
Dan Coats (R-Ind.) Sen.Coats@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenDanCoats
Thad Cochran (R-Miss.) Sen.Cochran@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenThadCochran
Bob Corker (R-Tenn.) Sen.Corker@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenBobCorker
John Cornyn (R-Texas) Sen.Cornyn@opencongress.org Twitter:@JohnCornyn
Mike Crapo (R-Idaho) Sen.Crapo@opencongress.org Twitter:@MikeCrapo
Ted Cruz (R-Texas) Sen.Cruz@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenTedCruz
Michael Enzi (R-Wyo.) Rep.Enzi@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorEnzi
Deb Fischer (R-Neb.) Sen.Fischer@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorFischer
Jeff Flake (R-Ariz.) Sen.Flake@opencongress.org Twitter:@JeffFlake
Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) Sen.Lgraham@opencongress.org Twitter:@GrahamBlog
Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) Sen.Grassley@opencongress.org Twitter:@ChuckGrassley
Orrin Hatch (R-Utah) Sen.Hatch@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenOrrinHatch
Dean Heller (R-Nev.) Sen.Heller@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenDeanHeller
John Hoeven (R-N.D.) Sen.Hoeven@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenJohnHoeven
Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.) Sen.Inhofe@opencongress.org Twitter:@InhofePress
Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.) sen.Isakson@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorIsakson
Ron Johnson (R-Wis.) Sen.Ronjohnson@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenRonJohnson
Mike Lee (R-Utah) Sen.Lee@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenMikeLee
Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) Sen.McConnell@opencongress.org Twitter:@McConnellPress
Jerry Moran (R-Kan.) Sen.Moran@opencongress.org Twitter:@JerryMoran
Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska) Sen.Murkowski@opencongress.org Twitter:@LisaMurkowski
Rand Paul (R-Ky.) Sen.Paul@opencongress.org Twitter:@RandPaul
Rob Portman (R-Ohio) Sen.Portman@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenRobPortman
James Risch (R-Idaho) Sen.Risch@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorRisch
Pat Roberts (R-Kan.) Sen.Roberts@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenPatRoberts
Marco Rubio (R-Fla.) Sen.Rubio@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenRubioPress
Timothy Scott (R-S.C.) Sen.Scott@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorTimScott
Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.) Sen.Sessions@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorSessions
Richard Shelby (R-Ala.) Sen.Shelby@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenShelby
John Thune (R-S.D.) Sen.Thune@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenJohnThune
David Vitter (R-La.) Sen.Vitter@opencongress.org Twitter:@DavidVitter
Roger Wicker (R-Miss.) Sen.Wicker@opencongress.org Twitter:@SenatorWicker

LISTEN TO "BOY"

 

JOIN MAILING LIST

 

SOUNDCLOUD

 

LISTEN ON SPOTIFY

 

FACEBOOK

 

TWITTER